## **ROSCOMMON COUNTY TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY**

An annual meeting of Roscommon County Transportation Authority was held 11:00 a.m., October 2, 2018 at the Fred's Roscommon, MI 48653. Board Members Present: Chairperson Al Schultz, Secretary/Treasurer Cliff Wood, Richard Koupal, , David Udy, Michael Purkey, Kevin Sherman. Board members absent: none Public Present: none Others Present: Steven Dubois – Executive Director, Nichole King Operations Manager, Motion made by David Udy, supported by Mike Purkey, to approve agenda of October 2, 2018 Annual Meeting. All members present in support. Motion carried.

## **Public Comment:** None

## New Business:

- Board appointments- expiring members- Greg Bush- retired, Cliff Wood, Michael Purkey, David Udy Motion made by Kevin Sherman, supported by Richard Koupal to keep the chairman as Al Shultz, and secretary/treasurer as Rawland Wood and also keep David Udy as representative for local government and Michael Purkey as representative for member at large and also to put on hold the nomination of vice chair to replace retired Greg Bush for the next regular meeting. All members present in support. Motion carried.
- 2. Committee appointments- personnel, finance, negotiations Motion made by Kevin Sherman, supported by Cliff Wood to keep all committee appointments the same with the exception of adding Michael Purkey to the personnel and negotiations committees. All members present in support, motion carried.
- Meeting schedule for 2018/2019
  Motion made by Richard Koupal, supported by Michael Purkey to move the January meeting back by 1 week and will be held on the 8<sup>th</sup>, and the July meeting is to be cancelled. All members present in support, Motion carried.
- 4. Approval and reaffirm standing policies Motion made by David Udy, supported by Cliff Wood, to accept and reaffirm all policies as a whole, with the exception of the removing Maureen Daugherty and adding Steven Dubois to the title VI policy contact information. All members present in support. Motion carried.

## Public Comment: None

*Adjourn:* Motion by Cliff Wood, supported by Kevin Sherman, to adjourn meeting at 11:32 a.m. All members present in support. Motion carried.