ROSCOMMON COUNTY TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY

An annual meeting of Roscommon County Transportation Authority was held 10:45 a.m., October 1, 2019 at the Roscommon County Transportation Authority 2665 S. Townline Rd. Houghton Lake,MI 48629 Board Members Present: Chairperson Al Schultz, Secretary/Treasurer Cliff Wood, Richard Koupal, , , Michael Purkey, Shawn Petri, Cherie Johnson. Board members absent: David Udy Public Present: none Others Present: Steven Dubois – Executive Director, Emily Smith- Financial Coordinator, Motion made by Shawn Petri, supported by Mike Purkey, to approve agenda of October 1, 2019 Annual Meeting. All members present in support. Motion carried.

Public Comment: None

New Business:

- Board appointments- expiring members- Al Schultz- board chairman, Richard Koupal, Shawn Petri. (2-year appointments)
 Motion made by Cliff Wood, supported by Cherie Johnson to approve and submit to county to reappoint Al Shultz as representative for commission on aging, Richard Koupal for representative of local economic development, and Shawn Petri for representative of schools, for a period of 2 years. And to reappoint Al Schultz as board chair, David Udy as Vice chair, and Cliff Wood as secretary/treasurer. All members present in support. Motion carried.
- Committee appointments- personnel, finance, negotiations
 Motion made by Shawn Petri, supported by Cherie Johnson to keep all
 committee appointments the same. All members present in support, motion
 carried.
- 3. Meeting schedule for 2019/2020 Motion made by Richard Koupal, supported by Michael Purkey to move the regular meetings to the second Tuesday of the month at 10:00am. All members present in support, Motion carried. Motion made by Shawn Petri, supported by Cherie Johnson to move the regular November meeting previously voted to be moved to 9:30am, back to 10:00am for the November 12th meeting. All members present in support. Motion carried.
- 4. Approval and reaffirm standing policies
 Motion made by Cliff Wood, supported by Richard Koupal, to accept and
 reaffirm all policies as a whole. All members present in support. Motion
 carried.

Public Comment: None

Adjourn: Motion by Shawn Petri, supported by Cherie Johnson, to adjourn meeting at 11:00 a.m. All members present in support. Motion carried.